College History

The college was a noble initiative of educated people of Raipur Block. They formed an organizing committee without taking into account of political colours for the purpose. Ex-MLA and ex-minister of West Bengal Government, Sri Upen Kisku selected as the President of Organizing Committee. The college started its journey with lots of hope in the year 2010 with only 32 students and 5(five) Part-Time faculty members.

At the beginning, there was no permanent college building. Considering the appeal of the organizing committee for establishment of the college own building, local village people donated two barren land. Then both lands were full of stones and less soil. Total area donated at that time is 10.38 acre (7.92 acre in Kharigeria Mouza and 2.46 acre in Belpahari Mouza). With the money collected as donation from various sources and local villagers, a two storied building of 8 rooms was constructed.

The University of Burdwan approved an Ad-hoc Governing Body for smooth running of college administration. Sri Shyamsundar Sinha Mahapatra elected as the first President of Ad-hoc Governing body and Sri Birendranath Ghosh taken the responsibility to act as Teacher-in-Charge of the college. In 2014, college administration decided to build another two classrooms. Meanwhile 7(seven) permanent non-teaching stuff and 1(One) casual non-teaching stuff appointed by following instructions of the Government of West Bengal.

As per approval of the Higher Education Department, Government of West Bengal and kind recommendations of West Bengal College Service Commission, 7(seven) Assistant Professors recruited in 7(seven) subjects throughout the year 2014-2015. Smt. Parbati Kisku, Assistant Professor of Santali, taken the responsibility of Teacher-in-Charge as senior most Assistant Professor from the then acting Teacher-in-Charge Sri Rajesh Kumar Das Mandal, a Government Approved Part-Time Teacher of History. Smt. Afsana Parvin, Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Smt. Suchismita De, Assistant Professor of Political Science also shouldered the responsibility of Teacher-in-Charge respectively till December 2015.

Sri Anandamoy Bhattacherya, Assistant Professor of Bengali taken charge of the college on 16th December 2015 and playing his role till date. Lt. Sri Anil Mahata was the first elected President of the Regular Governing Body. Sri Arup Chakraborty, Honourable Sabhadhipoti of Bankura Zilla Parishad, is now the President of the Regular Governing Body. The college is now in the motion for reaching the pinnacle of excellence in the area of higher education.